Deleting Firewall Rules for Native Files

To delete rules that show which users may operate on a file or group of files, enter 4 in the Opt field for that file on the Work with Native AS/400 File Security screen, as shown in Setting Firewall Rules for Native Files (STRFW > 4 > 1).

The Delete Native AS/400 File Security screen appears:

​                      ​ Modify Native AS/400 File Security​                       
                                                                                
​
 Type information, press Enter.                                                ​ 
                                                                                
  ​
 File  . . . . . . .​ ​ DEMOPF    ​                                              
  ​
 Library . . . . . .​ ​ *USRLIBL  ​                                              
​
  ​ Location Group ID .​ ​  12​        ​ 1-254​   ​ Access is restricted by location​   
                                                                                
​
 Define user authority, press Enter.​                                            
  ​
 Y=Yes​                                                                        
 ​
 User*, %Group​ ​ Location​ |----- DATA -----|----------- FILE MANAGEMENT -------|
​
 ​ Group profile​ ​ Group ID​ | Read     Write |  Create   Delete   Rename   Other |
​
  ​ *PUBLIC   ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​ Y​       ​ Y​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
 %CLOP     ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
 %TEST     ​     ​    ​     ​ Y​       ​ Y​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​ Y​       ​ Y​      
  ​
           ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
           ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
           ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
           ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
           ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
                                                                  ​
      More...​ 
​
 F3=Exit​  ​ F4=Prompt​   ​ F11=Enable locations ​    ​ F12=Cancel​                    
​
                                                                                
                                                                                
​

All of the fields on the screen are read-only.

To confirm the deletion and return to the previous screen, press Enter.

To cancel the deletion and return to the previous screen, press the F12 key.